How many chapters are in Atonement (the book)?

There are 17 chapters in Atonement: 14 chapters for Part 1 and 1 chapter each for Parts 2, 3 and the final section London, 1999.

"Atonement" is the eleventh book written by Ian McEwan. It's a story about love, guilt, shame, forgiveness, war, social class, identity, and loss of innocence.

It was published in 2001 and won the W.H. Smith Literary Award in 2002, the National Book Critics' Circle Fiction Award in 2003, the L.A. Times Prize for Fiction in 2003, and the Santiago Prize for the European Novel in 2004.

Check out these five interesting facts about Ian McEwan at

Tags: chaptersatonement 
Thursday, August 10 2017