What are the grid coordinates of the geographical center of the island of Oahu?

Oahu Coverage Area: -158.45°, 22.06°, -157.45°, 21.02°.

Oahu is separated into 5 main areas: Honolulu, the North Shore, the Windward Coast, Central Oahu and the Leeward Coast. It occupies 597 square miles and is the second oldest of the six Islands of Aloha, lying between Kauai and Maui.

Oahu is made up of two major mountain ranges that were once shield volcanoes that are now extinct. These two mountain ranges – the Waianae range to the west and Koolau range to the east – run almost parallel to each other.

Sometimes called “The Gathering Place,” Oahu certainly lives up to its name. The third largest Hawaiian island is home to the majority of Hawaii’s diverse population, a fusion of east and west cultures rooted in the values and traditions of the Native Hawaiian people.

Discover more about Oahu at Go Hawaii.

As the main hub of the Hawaiian Islands, its no wonder Oahu is the most visited island. Hawaii.com shares these 10 more reasons why you should make a trip to Oahu.