What time does seven eleven start selling alcohol in the morning in washington state?
Not legal advice: While spirits may not be sold in grocery or convenience stores like 7-Eleven, beer and wine may be purchased at these stores seven days a week.
In Washington State, beer, wine, and spirits may be sold in package stores. Store hours may vary based on local ordinances but are typically open from 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. Sunday sales are permitted in certain locations. Alcoholic beverages may be served in restaurants and bars from 6 a.m. until 2 a.m. seven days a week.
To SELL someone alcohol in a convenience or grocery store, the clerk must be at least 18 years old. The age limit to serve alcohol in a bar or restaurant is 21 years old, which is also the legal age to consume alcohol.
Learn more about the Washington State alcohol laws here.
Small changes can make a big difference in reducing your chances of having alcohol-related problems. Get some great tips on how to cut down alcohol at Drink Aware.