What is the first novel in the jack reacher series?

Killing Floor is the first book in the internationally popular series about Jack Reacher, hero of the blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise.

Jack Reacher Books In Order:

Killing Floor (1997)

Die Trying (1998)

Tripwire (1999)

Running Blind (2000)

Echo Burning (2001)

Without Fail (2002)

Persuader (2003)

The Enemy (2004)

One Shot (2005)

The Hard Way (2006)

Bad Luck And Trouble (2007)

Nothing To Lose (2008)

Gone Tomorrow (2009)

61 Hours (2010)

Worth Dying For (2010)

The Affair (2011)

A Wanted Man (2012)

Never Go Back (2013)

Personal (2014)

Make Me (2015)

Night School (2016)

In chronological order, The Enemy would be the first book to read, as it takes place while Reacher is still in the Military. The Affair would be the next book to read, as it covers the end of Reachers Military career, and leads into Killing Floor.

In Killing Floor, Jack Reacher is just passing through Margrave, Georgia when he is accused of murder. Paul Hubble is also accused to be involved because of evidence that his phone number was in the victim’s shoe. Both Hubble and Reacher are taken to prison where Hubble tells Reacher about the scandal going on in Margrave.

Trending Now: Tom Cruise reteams with 'The Last Samurai' director Edward Zwick, reprising a character that unwisely forces him to suppress his natural charisma. Read ‘Jack Reacher: Never Go Back’ review on Variety.com.

Tags: debut novelfirst book 
Wednesday, October 19 2016
Source: http://www.bookseriesinorder.com/jack-reacher/

Related questions