Vip3 what were the reasons america's forefathers divided the government into legislative, judicial, and presidential branches?

The government was divided into 3 branches for equal power & to govern the country well. The Legislative Branch is given the powers to make the laws.
Updated on Monday, February 06 2012 at 01:42AM EST