Is twisted tea alcoholic drink gluten free?

Not Medical Advice (Must be 21): Twisted Tea Hard Iced Tea is a malt-flavored beverage and is most likely made with barley. Barley contains gluten and is not an acceptable component of the celiac disease sufferer's diet.

Here are some gluten-free beers that we found:

Redridge Beer
Bard's Tale Beer
New Grist Beer
Sprecher Brewery Mbege and Shakparo Beers
Schnitzerbräu Gluten-Free Beer
New Planet Beer
Green's Gluten-Free Beers
Ramapo Valley Honey Beer
Les bières de la Nouvelle-France
St. Peter's Brewery Gluten-Free Beer
Hambleton Ales Gluten-Free Brews
Australian Gluten-Free Beers

Sorghum is the most common ingredient that replaces barley and rye in gluten-free beers. Some brewers use honey, tapioca, rice, millet, and buckwheat instead.

Post-work happy hours and first date drinks are so common these days, it’s easy to forget that alcohol is more than just a social lubricant — it’s a drug.

While plenty of people have no problem tipping back a few, many may not know how to stay safe and healthy while imbibing. Here are 10 tips for healthy drinking shared by Onemedical.com.

Tags: iced teateabeersun 

Related questions