how many seasons of criminal minds is there?

The CBS TV series Criminal Minds just completed its 7th season.

The series is about an elite group of FBI profilers that analyze the most dangerous criminal minds, such as serial killers, in order to guess what their next move is before they can strike again.

The series stars:

  • Shemar Moore as Derek Morgan
    Matthew Gray Gubler as Dr. Spencer Reid
    Thomas Gibson as Aaron Hotchner
    Kirsten Vangsness as Penelope Garcia
    A.J. Cook as Jennifer 'JJ' Jareau
    Paget Brewster as Emily Prentiss
    Joe Mantegna as David Rossi

The series first aired on September 22, 2005, and the 7th season series finale aired on May 16, 2012.

In the finale we learned that Paget Brewster will be leaving the show ("Emily" will be working for Interpol instead of the FBI). Executive producer Erica Messer has said, though, that we shouldn't give up on "Emily," she'd like to see her return for a couple of episodes in season 8.

Tuesday, May 22 2012