Can muslims eat hotdogs?

Yes, as long as that particular hotdog doesn't contain pork.

Sources suggest that nothing in the Qur’an requires Muslims to be vegetarians. However, there are certain restrictions on what Muslims can eat or drink – these restrictions are called Halal.

Halal means ‘permissible’ in Arabic. So, Muslims cannot eat foods that are not ‘Halal’.

Similar to Jewish Kosher laws, Muslims cannot eat any pork or pig meat. The Qur’an does not state why pig-meat is restricted, but some believe that it is because pigs are considered unclean.

Summer barbecues don’t have to mean burnt flesh on a grill. With all the vegan meat products hitting store shelves, it’s easy to substitute compassion when choosing what to bring to the table.

Check out these 9 unique vegan hot dog recipes and toppings from

Tags: hotdogmuslim 
Wednesday, September 20 2017